Customer Reviews

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 793.
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_256, tr_537
  • loc_en_US, sid_EXPRESS1040_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_express1040
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 143ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tax Filing System I have been a customer of Express 1040 for twelve years and each year it seems easier and easier to file. The application is easy to navigate, to access and return to your file (so the file can be saved until filed), when filing there is an area on the page with a running account of what is owed/refunded on your Federal and State taxes, the reports are clear and readable, easy printing and filing and the pricing is reasonable. I have been satisfied with the application, the features, the security of the website, the communications, the product produced, the filing to the IRS and the state tax board - it's just the ease and simplicity of doing a bothersome yearly task. But each year, it seems to get easier and filing seems simpler.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax filing can be easy I've been using Express1040 for a few years, and it's an easy way to get my taxes done. Helpful in that it remembers some data from years past, so I don't have to retype everything (same address, same employer for this period). The software helps me figure out what deductions are appropriate by offering the chance to complete a few questions (and details, if necessary) to figure out what applies for my situation and where the savings are, if something new has occurred. And it offers me a chance to retake deductions I've used before with a quick indicator. When I've got my end of the paperwork gathered and organized, it takes less than an hour to get through my federal and state taxes. Filing electronically is quick and easy for both.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax illiterate man does his taxes! Express1040 allowed me to complete my taxes in a reasonable amount of time with little frustration, and I feel confident about the results. The price is fair; I would more than their standard rate. Since I have near-zero prior knowledge of taxes, I especially appreciate how Express1040 has streamlined the process while also providing you with additional relevant information upon request throughout (via convenient little question-mark popups). Thanks for providing as good an experience as filing taxes could possibly be.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why go anywhere else? Express 1040 covers all the basis...you have access to everything a high cost CPA firm uses to file your taxes. Every step offers explanations, suggests typical responses, and includes all forms-simplex to very complex. I used to spend hours reading IRS literature and forms to do our taxes and then hold my breath that I'd done it right. Then our finances got complicated and I paid big bucks for someone else to do them. It got fairly simple again and I got mad that they still charged me $250. So I went shopping on line for a better answer. Express 1040 had the best reviews and a great price. I quickly discovered that my "complicated" return could have easily been done by myself and Express 1040. In fact your CPA is using a program just like this to file your taxes. I'm sold.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Express 1040 Makes Filing Taxes Enjoyable Congratulations to Express 1040 for helping people prepare their income taxes on an orderly manner. All topics are very well organized on the forms which helps remember to include all important information and issues. It is difficult to make mistakes. I also appreciate that the federal tax preparation and submission are free of charge and you emails concerning acceptance of the submissions. Thank you very much and many successes to your company.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY, SIMPLE, FAST, & ACCURATE I have used Express1040 for many years. I love that it keeps the information from the previous year so you can compare with what you are filing this year. Not only does this eliminate mistakes and things that might be forgotten, it makes for a lot less keystrokes and entering since the information is already there! Electronic filing is affordable, secure, instant, and could not be easier. I highly recommend their services!
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Their so good, I've used them since 2005... Haven't had any problems with the IRS, since I've been using Express1040. Their help boxes are easy to understand. All you have to do is put your name and info the your W-2's, then follow the then screen. Easy. This so good my son is using Express1040. He loves it, too. If you work for the same company, you won't have to enter anything but what you made. The addresses and employees numbers remain. Very happy with them.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great with one exception I'm a fan of Express 1040's simplicity and intuitiveness. I've been using their filing system since 2005. However, I would like them to please expand their capabilities for entering information onto a Schedule K-1 form. For some reason, not all Codes are available when filling out a Form 1065. I have written to them about this in years past, but the only response I received is "No, we don't have that capability."
Date published: 2017-04-13
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_256, tr_537
  • loc_en_US, sid_EXPRESS1040_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_express1040
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
© 2002-2017 Express1040, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use