Customer Reviews

Tax Filing is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 776.
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_250, tr_526
  • loc_en_US, sid_EXPRESS1040_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_express1040
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 106ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Express 1040 is a bargain. Express1040 offers a less expensive option than TurboTax and TaxCut without the hassle of filling out rebate forms, cutting UPC coupons, mailing all that stuff, and waiting for their check in the mail, and no sympathy, and sometimes no recourse, if you make some mistake doing all that.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tax Filing System I have been a customer of Express 1040 for twelve years and each year it seems easier and easier to file. The application is easy to navigate, to access and return to your file (so the file can be saved until filed), when filing there is an area on the page with a running account of what is owed/refunded on your Federal and State taxes, the reports are clear and readable, easy printing and filing and the pricing is reasonable. I have been satisfied with the application, the features, the security of the website, the communications, the product produced, the filing to the IRS and the state tax board - it's just the ease and simplicity of doing a bothersome yearly task. But each year, it seems to get easier and filing seems simpler.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this program I have tried other programs, but always end up using this one. It is easy to use and information from previous years is there so you don't have to stop and look it up. Even for someone like me who has no tax experience can do them on here and feel completely comfortable they are correct.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax illiterate man does his taxes! Express1040 allowed me to complete my taxes in a reasonable amount of time with little frustration, and I feel confident about the results. The price is fair; I would more than their standard rate. Since I have near-zero prior knowledge of taxes, I especially appreciate how Express1040 has streamlined the process while also providing you with additional relevant information upon request throughout (via convenient little question-mark popups). Thanks for providing as good an experience as filing taxes could possibly be.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not to shabby Cheaper than most sites. But every site gets you file for free... The the state part comes up and you pay and then you still have to pay 14.99 to file electronically... NOT FREE
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why go anywhere else? Express 1040 covers all the basis...you have access to everything a high cost CPA firm uses to file your taxes. Every step offers explanations, suggests typical responses, and includes all forms-simplex to very complex. I used to spend hours reading IRS literature and forms to do our taxes and then hold my breath that I'd done it right. Then our finances got complicated and I paid big bucks for someone else to do them. It got fairly simple again and I got mad that they still charged me $250. So I went shopping on line for a better answer. Express 1040 had the best reviews and a great price. I quickly discovered that my "complicated" return could have easily been done by myself and Express 1040. In fact your CPA is using a program just like this to file your taxes. I'm sold.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Filing Taxes as painless as possible.\ Made filing easier by having much information from last year filled in. Only needed to verify info
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with software Easy to enter into ask all the right questions. you can come back at any time to change your info
Date published: 2017-04-21
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_250, tr_526
  • loc_en_US, sid_EXPRESS1040_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_express1040
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
© 2002-2017 Express1040, a TaxHawk, Inc. owned and operated website - Terms of Use